Boguslavsky Named to AJHL All-Academic Team

Dragons captain, Markus Boguslavsky, has been recognized with a league honour recently.

The Alberta Junior Hockey League, in partnership with Inter Pipeline, empowers each team in the league to recognize one player as part of this initiative.

Each nominated player is required to have a shown dedication to their studies at either the high school or post-secondary level, with an accompanying grade score that reflects academic success. These players have the qualities of a strong student-athlete who is dedicated to continuing their athletic and academic goals.

“We are proud to support the dreams and goals of these young athletes,” says Chris Bayle, President & CEO of Inter Pipeline. “Being able to recognize their dedication to athletic excellence and academic achievement, both on and off the ice, is a privilege.”

Olds Grizzlys goaltender, Jay Thompson. (Bryan Wilson / BTBW Media)

2019 Inter Pipeline AJHL All-Academic Team:

  •  Bonnyville Pontiacs, Lucas Thorne
  •  Brooks Bandits, Nathan Plessis
  • Calgary Canucks, Nic Herringer
  • Calgary Mustangs, Scott Nicholson
  •  Camrose Kodiaks, Carson Welke
  • Canmore Eagles, Alex Young
  • Drayton Valley Thunder, Luke Lush
  •  Drumheller Dragons, Markus Boguslavsky
  • Fort McMurray Oil Barons, Jarred White
  • Grande Prairie Storm, Johnathan Hader
  •  Lloydminster Bobcats, Andrew Hunt
  • Okotoks Oilers, Austin Wong
  • Olds Grizzlys, Jay Thomson
  •  Sherwood Park Crusaders, Zach Kaiser
  • Spruce Grove Saints, Liam McCloskey
  • Whitecourt Wolverines, Hoon Kim

The AJHL also offers the Inter Pipeline Scholarship Program which provides one AJHL player with a $1,500 scholarship towards their post-secondary education. The scholarship is awarded to the player deemed most deserving among the sixteen applicants based on their proven qualities in leadership, sportsmanship, dedication and citizenship.